« Back

2013 Cooper Union Alumni Association Election Results

2013 Cooper Union Alumni Association Election Results

The Cooper Union Alumni Association (CUAA) held its annual elections during the period April 9 - May 1, 2013. The votes were verified by members of the Tellers Committee on May 7, 2013. The Alumni Trustee winner will be certified by the Alumni Council at the May 21, 2013 CUAA Council Meeting. Thank you, to all alumni who voted and congratulations to the winners.
Alumni Trustee: December 2013 - September 2017

Kevin Slavin, A ’95

Officers: July 2013 - June 2014

President: John Leeper, AR ’85

Vice President/Alumni Activities: Rocco Cetera, CE '99

Vice President/Faculty and Student Liaison: Lawrence Hausman, EE ’94

Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Tan, AR '81

Alumni Council: July 2013 - June 2017

Karina Tipton, CE ’99 Xenia Diente, A ’99
Karen Sandler, BSE ’97 Nicholas Agneta, AR ’80
Sangamithra Iyer, CE ’99 Curtis Wayne, AR ’75
Rachel Appel,  A ’13  Annabel Roberts-
McMichael, A ’10
Kelly O’Keefe, A ’82 Julian LaVerdiere, A ’93
Jason Paul Guzman, A ’00  Edmundo Majchrzyk, A ’09

Nominating Committee: July 2013 - June 2014

Chair: Karina Tipton, CE ’99 Xenia Diente, A ’99
Larry Ng, EE ’78 Carl Selinger, CE ’67
Nicholas Agneta, AR ’80 Carmi Bee, AR ’67
Mary Lynch, ChE ’82 Melanie Chung, CE ’07
Don Blauweiss, A '61 Mina Greenstein, A ’56

*Note: The election was conducted by both paper and electronic ballots.  A total of 1288 valid ballots were received and counted.   

©2011 The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art